Directors BannerBoard of Directors

As a member-owned organisation, MTCU has a volunteer Board of Directors in place that shape the strategic direction and policies of the credit union. Directors contribute to the Board by setting clear objectives, establishing priorities and using assets effectively and exclusively for the benefit of Mid-Tyrone Credit Union and its members. Board members dedicate their time to carrying out duties for no payment and directors are elected annually by the membership at the Annual General Meeting. It is the duty of every Director to act in the interests of the members and to safeguard the assets of the credit union including human resources, money, property and equipment.

If you are a member and feel you could offer your help as a Director please speak to any of our current Board to find out more.

ChairpersonMiss T. Moffitt
Vice ChairpersonMr. B. Mills
SecretaryMrs. E. Heatherington
TreasurerMr. N. Hagan
MLROMrs. R. Hannigan
DirectorMr. S. Hammond
DirectorMr. E. Heatherington
DirectorMiss M. E. Hetherington
DirectorMrs. S. Kennedy
DirectorMrs. E. McGonigle
DirectorMr. R. Sayers
Internal AuditorMrs. E. Connor
Internal AuditorMrs. A. Rennie

Scheduled Board Meetings for 2018.

12 Jan 1823 Feb 186 Apr 1818 May 1829 Jun 1810 Aug 1821 Sep 182 Nov 18
AGM TBA (Likely to be the first Monday in December 2018)